Odisha urges Centre to enhance flight link to Jharsuguda ahead of Hockey WC

Dinalipi Bureau- September 26, 2022

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Monday urged the Centre to enhance flight connectivity to VSS Airport in Jharsuguda and operationalisation of Rourkela Airport in view of ... Read More

4 factory workers die as truck rams bus in Jharsuguda

Dinalipi Bureau- September 16, 2022

Bhubaneswar: At least four workers of a private steel and power plant were killed and eight others sustained critical injuries in a road accident in ... Read More

Odisha targets piped water supply at 50 pc households in Jharsuguda

Dinalipi Bureau- September 3, 2022

Bhubaneswar: Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohapatra visited Jharsuguda district on Saturday to review progress of various development projects and said the State has set a ... Read More

Brajarajnagar by-poll vote counting amid tight security on Friday: CEO

Dinalipi Bureau- June 2, 2022

Bhubaneswar: State Chief Electoral Officer Sushil Kumar Lohani on Thursday said the counting of votes in the Brajarajnagar by-poll held on May 31 will be ... Read More

69 per cent turnout in Brajarajnagar by-poll till 5 pm

Dinalipi Bureau- May 31, 2022

Bhubaneswar: Around 69 per cent polling was recorded till 5 pm in the by-election to Brajarajnagar Assembly segment in Jharsuguda district, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) ... Read More

Polling begins for Brajarajnagar by-poll amid tight security

Dinalipi Bureau- May 31, 2022

Jharsuguda: Polling for Brajarajnagar Assembly constituency byelection began on Tuesday. Falling in Jharsuguda district, Brajarajnagar Assembly constituency includes Brajarajnagar, Lakhanpur, Belpahar and Jharsuguda blocks. The ... Read More

Over 2.14 lakh voters to exercise franchise in Brajarajnagar Assembly by-poll

Dinalipi Bureau- May 29, 2022

Bhubaneswar: A total of 2.14 lakh voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in 279 booths in the byelection to Brajarajnagar Assembly constituency scheduled to ... Read More