Sushil Chandra assigned as new EC

Sushil Chandra assigned as new EC

New Delhi, Feb 14; CBDT Chairman Sushil Chandra was on Thursday appointed as an Election Commissioner, the Law Ministry said.

Chandra, an IIT graduate, is a 1980 batch officer of the Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax cadre). With his appointment, the EC now has Sunil Arora as the Chief Election Commissioner and Ashok Lavasa and Chandra as fellow commissioners.

Chandra was appointed as the CBDT chairperson on November 1, 2016, and was given an extension till May 31, 2019.

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )